Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Doesn't seem to be attaching my script
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=19112
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Awesomeness [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:20 am ]
Post subject:  Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

This is the ini:
Code:
AddEffect = ACrab
   PresetName = Parasite
//   AddToGroup = Wildlife
   AddToGroup = Parasites
   Mass = 15
   Buyable = 1
   GoldValue = -1000000
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Base.rte/Actors/Wildlife/CrabBodyA.bmp
   FrameCount = 2
   SpriteAnimMode = 4
   SpriteAnimDuration = 250
   ScriptPath = Parasite.rte/Lua/Parasite.lua  //IT'S NOT DOING ME!
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -9
      Y = -8
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Wound Bone Entry
   ExitWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Wound Bone Exit
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Shelled Flesh
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 0
   DeepCheck = 0
//and so on

There's probably some stupidly obvious reason why my script isn't being called, but could you please tell me where it is?

Author:  CaveCricket48 [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

Is the filepath correct? Also, post your script too, incase it's a Lua problem.

Author:  Awesomeness [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

Code:
function Create(self)
   self.killdist = 50;
end

function Update(self)
   for actor in MovableMan.Actors do
      local curdist;
      curdist = math.sqrt(math.pow(self.Pos.X - actor.Pos.X,2) + math.pow(self.Pos.Y - actor.Pos.Y,2));
      if curdist <= self.killdist and actor:IsInGroup("Parasites") == false then
         actor.Health = actor.Health - 2;
      end
   end
end


The script doesn't do exactly what it's supposed to do yet. I checked if it worked already by putting "self.Health = 0" in create(), and looked to see if the drop ship spat out a crab corpse. It gave me a live one.

EDIT: And yes, the filepath is correct.

Author:  CaveCricket48 [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

Check the console for errors.

Author:  Awesomeness [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:30 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

Yeah... About that... I can't open it. Pressing the key with the tilde on it does nothing... Is it different in the Mac version or something? It's been driving me crazy.

Author:  Duh102 [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

I think it's ctrl + one of the slashes. Not entirely sure.

Author:  Awesomeness [ Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Doesn't seem to be attaching my script

Duh102 wrote:
I think it's ctrl + one of the slashes. Not entirely sure.

Thanks, you're right! It's control+forward slash.

EDIT: Nevermind, I didn't even change anything, and it's working all of a sudden... Weird.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/