Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Problem With My Map (AI)[fixed!]
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=18780
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Dylanhutch [ Wed May 19, 2010 10:26 am ]
Post subject:  Problem With My Map (AI)[fixed!]

How do I make AI spawn on my map, i've checked the Wiki but it seems to be dead.

The Code:
Code:
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
// LongLand

AddScene = Scene
   PresetName = LongLand
   LocationOnPlanet = Vector
      X = 110
      Y = -64
   // Gravity acceleration, m/s^2
   GlobalAcceleration = Vector
      X = 0
      Y = 20

   // Terrain SceneLayer
   Terrain = SLTerrain
      PresetName = LongTerrain
      BitmapFile = ContentFile
         Path = LongLand.rte/LongLand.bmp
      WrapX = 0
      WrapY = 0
      ScrollRatio = Vector
         X = 1.0
         Y = -1.0
      BackgroundTexture = ContentFile
         Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Textures/DirtDark.bmp
         
      /////////////////////////////////////////
      // Material frostings
      
      AddTerrainFrosting = TerrainFrosting
         TargetMaterial = Material
            CopyOf = Topsoil
         FrostingMaterial = Material
            CopyOf = Grass
         MinThickness = 5
         MaxThickness = 7
         InAirOnly = 1

      /////////////////////////////////////////
      // Terrain Debris which is scattered
   
      AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris
         CopyOf = Gold

      AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris
         CopyOf = Plants

   // Background scene layer definitions
   AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer
      CopyOf = Near Layer
   AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer
      CopyOf = Clouds Layer
   AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer
      CopyOf = Sky Layer
      

Author:  dragonxp [ Wed May 19, 2010 11:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem With My Map (AI)

They do spawn, but the problem with non looping maps is that, the enemy tends to spawn to the right, so building your base to the all the way to left should help.

Author:  Duh102 [ Wed May 19, 2010 11:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Problem With My Map (AI)

If that's not acceptable, you'll just have to set xwrap to 1.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/