Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Quick question http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=18255 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | NaXx [ Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:05 pm ] |
Post subject: | Quick question |
I'd like to know if there's some way to completelly disable the crouch system when the actor its used by AI. |
Author: | Lizardheim [ Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:11 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
Code: function Update(self) if self:IsPlayerControlled() == false and self.AIMode == Actor.AIMODE_SENTRY then self:GetController():SetState(Controller.BODY_CROUCH,false); self:GetController():SetState(Controller.MOVE_RIGHT,false); self:GetController():SetState(Controller.MOVE_LEFT,false); end end this is your gold though: self:GetController():SetState(Controller.BODY_CROUCH,false); |
Author: | NaXx [ Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:14 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
thanks! |
Author: | CCnewplayer [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:31 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
i tried with coalition: i did one lua file and puted this in coalition heavy and light: AddActor = AHuman PresetName = Soldier Heavy AddToGroup = Actors Description = A Coalition trooper upgraded with stronger armor. A bit heavier and a bit less agile than the Light Soldier, but more than makes up for it with its strength. Mass = 50 ScriptPath = Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier\Soldier.lua <<<<<<< the file its in: Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier (checked) and error |
Author: | dragonxp [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:32 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
CCnewplayer wrote: i tried with coalition: i did one lua file and puted this in coalition heavy and light: AddActor = AHuman PresetName = Soldier Heavy AddToGroup = Actors Description = A Coalition trooper upgraded with stronger armor. A bit heavier and a bit less agile than the Light Soldier, but more than makes up for it with its strength. Mass = 50 ScriptPath = Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier\Soldier.lua <<<<<<< the file its in: Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier (checked) and error is the file extension a .lua file? |
Author: | CCnewplayer [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:52 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
dragonxp wrote: CCnewplayer wrote: i tried with coalition: i did one lua file and puted this in coalition heavy and light: AddActor = AHuman PresetName = Soldier Heavy AddToGroup = Actors Description = A Coalition trooper upgraded with stronger armor. A bit heavier and a bit less agile than the Light Soldier, but more than makes up for it with its strength. Mass = 50 ScriptPath = Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier\Soldier.lua <<<<<<< the file its in: Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier (checked) and error is the file extension a .lua file? appear obvious that not |
Author: | hax [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 12:53 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
try sticking your ScriptPath = Coalition.rte\Actors\Soldier\Soldier.lua before AddToGroup = Actors. |
Author: | Lizardheim [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:17 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
It does nothing. He could've placed it after the gibs and it wouldn't change anything. |
Author: | Grif [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 1:59 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
CCnewplayer, post what the error is so we can figure out what's wrong. And as Lizard said, placement of variables makes literally no difference. CC's ini parser is not half that specific. |
Author: | CCnewplayer [ Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:57 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Quick question |
Grif wrote: CCnewplayer, post what the error is so we can figure out what's wrong. And as Lizard said, placement of variables makes literally no difference. CC's ini parser is not half that specific. "cortex command encountered a problem and needs to close" and below: "You were in the middle of something the informations tions which you were working on might be lost shekels" |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |