Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=15877
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Shyguy1994 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

This is what I've written for an attachment:

Code:
AddEffect = Attachable
        PresetName = Hector Cape
        Mass = 0.000001
        Sharpness = 0.0000001
        HitsMOs = 0
        GetsHitByMOs = 0
        SpriteFile = ContentFile
                FilePath = Fire Emblem.rte/HectorCape.bmp
        SpriteOffset = Vector
                X = -5
                Y = -9
        AtomGroup = AtomGroup
                AutoGenerate = 1
                Material = Material
                        CopyOf = Air
                Resolution = 4
                Depth = 0
        DeepCheck = 0
        JointStrength = 100000000
        JointStiffness = 1000
        JointOffset = Vector
                X = -4
                Y = 7
        DrawAfterParent = 0


It's failing with the cannot match property thing right...

SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -5
Y = -9

...here. Any suggestions?

Author:  LowestFormOfWit [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 3:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

Shyguy1994 wrote:
This is what I've written for an attachment:

Code:
Stuff


It's failing with the cannot match property thing right...

SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -5
Y = -9

...here. Any suggestions?


If it's failing at that line, check that it looks like this in your ini:

(TAB HERE)SpriteOffset(SPACE HERE)=(SPACE HERE)Vector
(TAB HERE)(TAB HERE)X(SPACE HERE)=(SPACE HERE)-5
(TAB HERE)(TAB HERE)Y(SPACE HERE)=(SPACE HERE)-9

Obviously without the stuff in parenthesis.

Author:  Shyguy1994 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

Quote:
If it's failing at that line, check that it looks like this in your ini:

*Blarg*

Obviously without the stuff in parenthesis.


It all looks like that (without the parentheses) and it still 3p0k pha1ls.
It might be the same thing as the mystical disappearing gun glitch I had a while back...
The guns failed at random lines no matter what I did, might be because I wrote the code myself, does using INIEditor affect anything?

Author:  LowestFormOfWit [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

Shyguy1994 wrote:
Quote:
If it's failing at that line, check that it looks like this in your ini:

*Blarg*

Obviously without the stuff in parenthesis.


It all looks like that (without the parentheses) and it still 3p0k pha1ls.
It might be the same thing as the mystical disappearing gun glitch I had a while back...
The guns failed at random lines no matter what I did, might be because I wrote the code myself, does using INIEditor affect anything?


Post the whole file as an attachment and I'll take a look at it.

Author:  Shyguy1994 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

Here it is, index + hector.

Attachments:
Hector.ini [21.53 KiB]
Downloaded 176 times
Index.ini [228 Bytes]
Downloaded 163 times

Author:  Duh102 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

You have spaces instead of tabs in that attachable definition.

Author:  Shyguy1994 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

INI E wont let me do tabs, spaces seem to work. I'll try that.

Author:  LowestFormOfWit [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

Shyguy1994 wrote:
Here it is, index + hector.


Here. Try this and tell me if it works.

Attachments:
Hector.ini [21.31 KiB]
Downloaded 156 times

Author:  Shyguy1994 [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

It worked! Thank you so much! I (sadly) would never have seen it without you.

Hopefully now I can fix the offsets :sad: and probs release it either today or tomorrow.

Author:  LowestFormOfWit [ Wed Jul 15, 2009 5:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Attachment FAIL, help a brotha out?

Shyguy1994 wrote:
It worked! Thank you so much! I (sadly) would never have seen it without you.

Hopefully now I can fix the offsets :sad: and probs release it either today or tomorrow.


The problems I found were your spacing instead of tabbing, and also you left out FrameCount = 1 above your SpriteOffset.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/