Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

exit interval?
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=14456
Page 1 of 1

Author:  goiduranus [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:00 pm ]
Post subject:  exit interval?

I was trying to make a "bomber" dropship that unloads all of its contents (100 grenades) quickly, so I tried to modify the exit interval. However, it is commented out by default, when when i uncommented it the game wouldn't run. Any help?

Author:  411570N3 [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

Try
Code:
   HatchDelay = 0
or
Code:
   HatchDelay = <other ridiculously small number>

Author:  goiduranus [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 12:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

nope.

Hatchdelay controls the time from the doors' starting to open to until the first item is dropped.

Author:  411570N3 [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 1:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

Sorry, I meant
Code:
   ExitInterval = 0
or
Code:
   ExitInterval = <other ridiculously small number>

Author:  goiduranus [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

yeah tried that, the game crashes when I uncomment the ExitInterval line.

Author:  411570N3 [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

Show us your code, it may be in the wrong place and/or incorrectly tabbed.

Author:  Grif [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

Make sure you delete the semicolon at the end of the line.

And set it to at least 1, not just zero.

Works fine when I do it, so it's something in your coding.

Author:  411570N3 [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

Grif wrote:
And set it to at least 1, not just zero.
Really? The DSTech Abductor has it at zero and works fine...

Author:  goiduranus [ Wed Apr 29, 2009 2:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: exit interval?

yeah, got it to work. I forgot to remove the semicolon on the previous attempt. Thanks

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/