Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Animated Particle http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=14433 |
Page 1 of 2 |
Author: | NaXx [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 4:06 pm ] |
Post subject: | Animated Particle |
Ok dudes, here comes the problem : I have this firebeam has the bullet of one tank -> And another 2 frames for his animation but, it don't want to be animated. That's the code : Code: AddAmmo = AEmitter PresetName = Pirulin Caonazo LifeTime = 5000 Mass = 22 //12 GlobalAccScalar = 0.2 AirResistance = 0.0 RestThreshold = -500 HitsMOs = 1 GetsHitByMOs = 1 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/ball/firebeam.bmp FrameCount = 3 SpriteAnimMode = 1 /// SpriteAnimDuration = 500 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -25 //-4 Y = -13 //-3 EntryWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal ExitWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 2 //2 Depth = 0 //0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 4 Depth = 10 //1 DeepCheck = 0 //1 JointOffset = Vector X = 0 Y = 0 JointStrength = 500 JointStiffness = 1.0 DrawAfterParent = 0 EmissionAngle = Matrix AngleDegrees = 180 ScreenEffect = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Effects/Glows/YellowBig.bmp EffectStartTime = 0 EffectStopTime = 55 EffectStartStrength = 1.0 EffectStopStrength = 0 EffectAlwaysShows = 1 BurstTriggered = 1 BurstSize = 1 BurstScale = 1 BurstTriggered = 1 BurstSpacing = 500 //500 Flash = Attachable CopyOf = Muzzle Flash Pistol //Shotgun FlashOnlyOnBurst = 0 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Glow Explosion Huge Count = 1 Spread = 2.25 MaxVelocity = 0.1 MinVelocity = 0 InheritsVel = 0 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Granato grey Count = 60 MinVelocity = 50 MaxVelocity = 75 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Granato Yellow Count = 70 MinVelocity = 50 MaxVelocity = 75 AddGib = Gib GibParticle = MOPixel CopyOf = Air Craps Count = 50 MinVelocity = 50 MaxVelocity = 75 GibImpulseLimit = 60 GibWoundLimit = 30 GibSound = Sound AddSample = ContentFile Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact1.wav AddSample = ContentFile Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact2.wav AddSample = ContentFile Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact3.wav AddSample = ContentFile Path = MS.rte/Actors/Mauss/Impact4.wav Priority = 100 Please, don't say "it must work" because don't work This tank its almost done, just fail that thing... Thanks to readers. |
Author: | war_man333 [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:53 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Are you sure that's not a HADOUKEN? |
Author: | Flammablezombie [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:54 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Hadoken is wider and blue. |
Author: | war_man333 [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:57 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Flammablezombie wrote: Hadoken is wider and blue. Sorry. I've actually never played the game. It's a nice sprite anyway. |
Author: | Solace [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 6:59 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
NaXx wrote: /// SpriteAnimDuration = 500 What happens when that's not commented out? |
Author: | robolee [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:22 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
it's extremely simple: FrameCount = 3 there is only one frame you want right? then it should be: FrameCount = 1 and then remove the 000 from the sprite |
Author: | NaXx [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:49 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Flammablezombie wrote: Hadoken is wider and blue. Thanks dude. war_man333 wrote: Flammablezombie wrote: Hadoken is wider and blue. Sorry. I've actually never played the game. It's a nice sprite anyway. Give the thanks to death company of SNK. Solace wrote: NaXx wrote: /// SpriteAnimDuration = 500 What happens when that's not commented out? I think this part of the code have made the nimation don't work, but with the "/" still not working u.u" Exactly "SpriteAnimDuration" helps you to decide how much time must play each animation before to repeat the loop. robolee wrote: it's extremely simple: FrameCount = 3 there is only one frame you want right? then it should be: FrameCount = 1 and then remove the 000 from the sprite You cannot read me worst please read properly, I WANT to ANIMATE it, but IT don't WANT to BE animated, a joke. |
Author: | piipu [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:52 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Try spriteanimdurationwhatever = 50. It's how many milliseconds each frame lasts, could be that. |
Author: | NaXx [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:46 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
piipu wrote: Try spriteanimdurationwhatever = 50. It's how many milliseconds each frame lasts, could be that. 1000 its 1 second and look the code : Code: /// SpriteAnimDuration = 500 Are 500 and have /// what inhabilitates the line, but thanks for try... |
Author: | Jcgrey2 [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:06 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Try taking the // and a tab off of the SpriteAnimDuration. EDIT: owait, it isn't tabbed extra, it's just my own stupidity for not noticing the // somehow. (even though I said it... |
Author: | piipu [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 9:21 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
I mean that if the sprite changes every half a second, you wouldn't even see it. |
Author: | NaXx [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:51 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Replaced 500 by 2500 and it still without animates... of course the "/" are erased now and nothing changes... |
Author: | Jcgrey2 [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:56 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
2500? it's not that it isn't animating, it's at 1 fp2.5s D: Make it 50 like piipu said, and I'm sure you'll see it animating. |
Author: | NaXx [ Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:16 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
Stil not working... I think I gonna leave it here. |
Author: | Mind [ Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:02 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Animated Particle |
But what are you saying.......you want it to animate, but you dont...... (O_o) Hows that work |
Page 1 of 2 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |