Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=13801 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Perpetual-303 [ Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:04 pm ] |
Post subject: | Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
I couldn't really find an answer through searching around. I want to modify my Activities.ini to make some of my attackers part of the third, neutral team to stir up just a little extra chaos. I had tried doing something along these lines a while back with the whole "team = 2" bit, but I must have done something wrong because I always got an error on startup. If possible, how I would go about changing the teams of the attackers, and would I need to apply it to just the craft or it's passengers as well? If at all possible, please provide an example for a single attacker. Thank you in advance. |
Author: | Duh102 [ Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:19 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Fastest way to do it would be to make a copy of the actor(s) you want to put in the activities at the top, like so. Code: AddActor = AHuman CopyOf = X PresetName = Y Team = -1 Then replace all the X definitions later on in the file with Y. |
Author: | CommanderCool [ Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:22 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Question - Would neutral actors spawned in this way attack both sides, or just stand there and get shot? |
Author: | Duh102 [ Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:26 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
I think they would attack both sides, since it's worked for numgun for a while. It works in the current AAL version. Oh, you probably want to make a copy of the craft too, so that what it drops off doesn't shoot it. |
Author: | Perpetual-303 [ Mon Feb 23, 2009 12:21 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Are you sure we're talking about the same thing? Code: AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = Drop Ship MK1 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 5 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Bazooka AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Glock AddInventory = HeldDevice CopyOf = Riot Shield AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger ^To elaborate, I want this to be neutral/indiscriminately violent. I don't see a PresetName anywhere besides the AddActivities. (Yes, I do realize how much of a noob I look like right now. I don't grasp many CC coding concepts.) |
Author: | Duh102 [ Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:29 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Perpetual-303 wrote: (Yes, I do realize how much of a noob I look like right now. I don't grasp many CC coding concepts.) Worry not, we don't expect experts from the get-go. So above the entire Activities declaration, before "AddActivity = GABaseDefense PresetName = Default Activity", put the lines I wrote up above, changing X and Y for the name of the Actor you want to rogue-ify and a new name to differentiate it. It should look a little something like this when you're done with that part. Code: AddActor = AHuman CopyOf = Soldier Light PresetName = Light Rogue Team = -1 AddActivity = GABaseDefense PresetName = Default Activity Replace Soldier Light with all the names of the things you want to make rogue, such as Dummy, Skeleton, Ronin 1, etc. Up to you what to call the Team -1 versions, you'll use them next. So for the rest of the activities file, just replace the Actor PresetName (who you made a copy of up above by putting X in CopyOf) with the new rogue PresetName. When it's all done, it'll look a little something like this: Code: AddActor = AHuman CopyOf = Ronin Soldier 5 PresetName = Soldier 5 Rogue Team = -1 AddActivity = GABaseDefense PresetName = Default Activity // //The rest of the AddActivity stuff // AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = Drop Ship MK1 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = Soldier 5 Rogue//Ronin Soldier 5 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Bazooka You don't need the thing next to the //, just a comment to show what used to be there in case you want to turn it back without replacing the entire file with a clean copy. |
Author: | wutangfan1990 [ Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:09 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
What about team 0? |
Author: | Ket [ Mon Feb 23, 2009 10:10 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
team 0 is the red team. aka the default player team team 1 is the green team and any other team is Neutral |
Author: | Perpetual-303 [ Mon Feb 23, 2009 10:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
After doing what you said, I ran into a problem that eludes my understanding. I put all of this at the very beginning of the .ini. Code: AddActor = ACRocket //Line 1. CopyOf = Rocket MK1 PresetName = Rogue Rocket1 Team = -1 AddActor = ACRocket //Line 6. CopyOf = Rocket MK2 PresetName = Rogue Rocket2 Team = -1 It crashed on line 6, which is the exact same as line 1. I'm sure it's right under my nose, but I'm stumped. |
Author: | Duh102 [ Mon Feb 23, 2009 11:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Hm. Well, I was going to make one for you (since I'm stumped as to why it's not working for you as well), but even after setting the AI mode to something strange (it usually makes the actor rampage) the newly rogue-d actors just sit there. Here's what I made, perhaps someone with more knowledge in this area can tell what's wrong. Attachment: Rogue Activities.rar |
Author: | Perpetual-303 [ Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:44 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Okay, I have an idea. What if I created an .rte comprised of the vanilla actors, except with team = -1 on them, and I included them in the activites.ini? That would work, right? |
Author: | SpacePope [ Sat Mar 14, 2009 10:43 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Activities.ini, Neutral Attackers? |
Try it! And tell us if it works! |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |