Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
Need help with offsets - HDFirearm http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=12325 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | DavQC [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 3:54 am ] |
Post subject: | Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
First off, Hi. I'm new on the forum (I know it's not the good topic for introduction, Exalion and everyone will flame me... So I was just making a quick introduction) So here's the problem: This gun, wich I call the Little Friend, Has such of a random Offsets. I followed every HDFirearm tutorial I could find, even this http://www.datarealms.com/wiki/index.php/Offsets, and I didn't got anything. The thing is that the gun only works with a good placement on one side, and changes now and then. I know I shoulden't post my first mods, but it's just to make me learn . So, here's the gun Here's the code Code: AddAmmo = Magazine InstanceName = Magazine LittleFriend Mass = 1 HitsMOs = 0 GetsHitByMOs = 0 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Devices/Pistols/MagPistol.bmp FrameCount = 1 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -3 Y = -3 EntryWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal ExitWound = AEmitter CopyOf = Dent Metal AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 2 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 3 Depth = 1 DeepCheck = 1 JointStrength = 200 JointStiffness = 1 JointOffset = Vector X = 0 Y = -3 DrawAfterParent = 0 RoundCount = 100 RTTRatio = 0 RegularRound = Round CopyOf = Round SMG TracerRound = None AddDevice = HDFirearm InstanceName = Little Friend GetsHitByMOs = 1 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = LittleFriend.rte/MyNewImage.bmp AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 2 Depth = 0 Magazine = Magazine CopyOf = Magazine LittleFriend RateOfFire = 1000 FullAuto = 1 ShakeRange = 30 JointOffset = Vector X = -3 Y = 2 ReloadTime = 4000 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -10 Y = -5 JointOffset = Vector X = -7 Y = 2 SupportOffset = Vector X = 0 Y = 1 Yeah, it's a very noobish code, and I must credit Lord Tim for the good part of it Yeah, maybe one day I'll be part of the known moders. (Lord Tim, Winterous, Divix and everyone else... Sorry if I forgot you I just don't want to loose too much time with this.) |
Author: | Siric [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:33 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
Code: AddDevice = HDFirearm InstanceName = Little Friend GetsHitByMOs = 1 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = LittleFriend.rte/MyNewImage.bmp AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 2 Depth = 0 Magazine = Magazine CopyOf = Magazine LittleFriend RateOfFire = 1000 FullAuto = 1 ShakeRange = 30 ReloadTime = 4000 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -10 Y = -5 JointOffset = Vector X = -7 Y = 2 SupportOffset = Vector X = 0 Y = 1 Try that. Also, Welcome to the forums. Also, Anti-Gravity Laser Sharks. |
Author: | Control [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:38 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
You have two JointOffset code snippets in your gun's code. The second one is probably better. Take out the first one. The rest of the offsets look fine. EDIT: Directed at OP's code. Dunno about second post's. |
Author: | Siric [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 4:40 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
Control wrote: You have two JointOffset code snippets in your gun's code. The second one is probably better. Take out the first one. The rest of the offsets look fine. EDIT: Directed at OP's code. Dunno about second post's. just changed it, mine had 2 jointoffsets AND 2 spriteoffsets, lol. now it looks like it should. |
Author: | Gotcha! [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 6:45 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
Hiya, welcome aboard. @grenade: |
Author: | grenade [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 12:12 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
Gotcha! isnt great modder SORRY DUDE !!!! SORRY !!! IM YOUR FAN !!!!! Gotcha RuLeZ !!! he just said that in other thread.No offensive , but you said that yourself that you arent great modder SORRY DUDE !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Edit: but he is known , very well known. Gotcha! wrote: @ grenade : What that means ? |
Author: | Siric [ Tue Sep 30, 2008 11:58 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
grenade wrote: Gotcha! isnt great modder SORRY DUDE !!!! SORRY !!! IM YOUR FAN !!!!! Gotcha RuLeZ !!! he just said that in other thread.No offensive , but you said that yourself that you arent great modder SORRY DUDE !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Edit: but he is known , very well known. You are kinda contradicting yourself there, Gotcha! is a great modder. as far as i know, he started modding this year and he already has a huge pack. I however Don't have a huge pack, or any Great mods for That matter, and I have been modding since B11. |
Author: | Winterous [ Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:32 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Need help with offsets - HDFirearm |
DavQC wrote: Yeah, maybe one day I'll be part of the known moders. (LWinterous) That's uh, really flattering dude. I still haven't touched an actor yet, I've only done weapons. Anyway, offsets are a ♥♥♥♥♥ to do, and when you turn around they move 1 or 2 on the x axis (that's really annoying, needs to be fixed), but to work them out you just need to fiddle. I think I'd be classified as an awesome offset-er on these forums, noone seems to have the patience to do them well. But some things don't make much sense, like, for example, the 'magazine offset' variable, it does nothing that I've observed, and you have to change the magazine's sprite offset instead. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |