Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

Noob Error
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=11637
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Roon3 [ Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Noob Error

When ever i run this code:
Code:
AddActor = Actor
   InstanceName = Rage Pixel
   Team = 3
   PinStrength = 0
   Mass = 43.54
   RestThreshold = 0
   HitsMOs = 0
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Base.rte\Null.bmp
   FrameCount = 4
   BodyAnimMode = 2
   BodyAnimDuration = 500
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -7
      Y = -7
   Rotation = Matrix
      AngleDegrees = 180
   HFlipped = 0
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = Leaking Brain Pod
   ExitWound = AEmitter   
      CopyOf = Leaking Brain Pod
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Glass
      Resolution = 1
      Depth = 5
   DeepGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Glass
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 6
   DeepCheck = 1
   DeathSound = Sound
      AddSample = ContentFile
         FilePath = Base.rte/Actors/Brains/EnergyExplosion.wav
      Priority = 2
   GibSound = Sound
      AddSample = ContentFile
         FilePath = Base.rte/Actors/Brains/BrainPop.wav
      Priority = 2
   Status = 0
   Health = 100
   Team = 0
   AimAngle = 0
   AimDistance = 0
   CharHeight = 50
   HolsterOffset = Vector
      X = -0
      Y = -0
   GibImpulseLimit = 25
   GibWoundLimit = 10


I get this

Code:
Abortion in file .\system\contentfile.ccp, line 647, because,
Failed to load data file object with following path and name:
Base\Null000
Last frame has been dumped to .....


Can anyone tell me whats wrong with this (I used the brain as a template)

Thanks,
~ Roon3

Author:  Alenth Eneil [ Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Base.rte\Null.bmp
FrameCount = 4

Should be..


SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Base.rte\Devices\Null.bmp
FrameCount = 1

Author:  Roon3 [ Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

??? I don't need to tab it?

anyway thanks,
~Roon3

Author:  Alenth Eneil [ Mon Jun 30, 2008 7:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

Yes you need to tab it, I'm just too lazy to bother.

Author:  Azukki [ Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

FrameCount needs to be 1, is what he's saying.

FrameCount = 4 makes the game look for
Base.rte\Devices\Null000.bmp
Base.rte\Devices\Null001.bmp
Base.rte\Devices\Null002.bmp
and
Base.rte\Devices\Null003.bmp

FrameCount = 1 makes the game look for the exact filename typed in FilePath,
Base.rte\Devices\Null.bmp

Author:  Duh102 [ Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

NO! Not devices\null.bmp! Base.rte/Null.bmp. The devices null doesn't exist unless you put it there, and you shouldn't have to.

Author:  Alenth Eneil [ Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

Duh102 wrote:
NO! Not devices\null.bmp! Base.rte/Null.bmp. The devices null doesn't exist unless you put it there, and you shouldn't have to.


You've got that backwards.

Or not, I can't remember.

Author:  Grif [ Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

Base.rte/Null.bmp is the filepath that should be used.

Author:  Exalion [ Tue Jul 08, 2008 6:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

Don't worry, not a Noob error really, i did this just the other day, then realised what I did. Oops. :P

Author:  NeoSeeker [ Tue Jul 08, 2008 9:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Noob Error

Grif wrote:
Base.rte/Null.bmp is the filepath that should be used.



If you already put it there...

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/