Data Realms Fan Forums http://45.55.195.193/ |
|
TDExplosives http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=11205 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Mind [ Wed May 14, 2008 9:58 pm ] |
Post subject: | TDExplosives |
Hi everyone, just a quick question For some reason, when I tried to make a TDExplosive emit a bunker module, and I typed: AddParticles = TerrainObject CopyOf = Bunker Module Template It says that terrainobject is an unallocatable object any ideas why? |
Author: | Lord Tim [ Wed May 14, 2008 10:11 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
TerrainObjects are a special type of object that can only be used in the Scene code. You can't use them as arguments for anything else. I'd recommend making a MOSRotating with a low RestThreshold instead. That way it will automatically turn into terrain. You currently can't spawn TerrainObjects directly into the game yet. |
Author: | Mind [ Wed May 14, 2008 10:16 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
Thanks a bunch Lord Tim! |
Author: | Mind [ Wed May 14, 2008 10:27 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
BTW, how do make an object that freezes in mid-air, never moving at all? |
Author: | Darlos9D [ Wed May 14, 2008 10:42 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
The Mind wrote: BTW, how do make an object that freezes in mid-air, never moving at all? PinStrength = 9999999999 |
Author: | Mind [ Wed May 14, 2008 10:44 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
Thx for informing me, but is it only for an AEmitter? If not, then what line do you put it at |
Author: | Roy-G-Biv [ Wed May 14, 2008 11:26 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
The Mind wrote: Thx for informing me, but is it only for an AEmitter? No. Code: AddActor = AHuman InstanceName = Option Module AddToGroup = Robots AddToGroup = AAL Units PinStrength = 6000000 Place it after the AddToGroup codes. (Copied it from AAL INIS. Best examples yet.) |
Author: | Djinn [ Wed May 14, 2008 11:28 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
The Mind wrote: Thx for informing me, but is it only for an AEmitter? If not, then what line do you put it at Anywhere in the body of the declaration, pretty much. Write it right under InstanceName if you want to be sure. Also, PinStrength of like 50 is perfectly strong enough to hold anything. However, this won't work if you want to make something into terrain. If it's pinned, it won't interact like dirt will. |
Author: | Azukki [ Thu May 15, 2008 2:04 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
Djinn wrote: The Mind wrote: Thx for informing me, but is it only for an AEmitter? If not, then what line do you put it at Anywhere in the body of the declaration, pretty much. Write it right under InstanceName if you want to be sure. Also, PinStrength of like 50 is perfectly strong enough to hold anything. However, this won't work if you want to make something into terrain. If it's pinned, it won't interact like dirt will. Yeah but with the right restthreshold it will become terrain pretty quickly. |
Author: | Djinn [ Thu May 15, 2008 2:37 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
Azukki wrote: Yeah but with the right restthreshold it will become terrain pretty quickly. Oh, does it actually? I've been trying to get it to do that forever but in multiple tests it didn't look that way. Maybe it's changed since last version, thanks for the heads up. |
Author: | Azukki [ Thu May 15, 2008 3:00 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: TDExplosives |
Oops, my mistake, sorry. |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC [ DST ] |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |