Data Realms Fan Forums
http://45.55.195.193/

how do i add an attachable to an actor?
http://45.55.195.193/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10865
Page 1 of 2

Author:  the modanater [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:26 pm ]
Post subject:  how do i add an attachable to an actor?

how do i add an attachable to an actor? :???:

Author:  Krumbs [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

I'm not to sure but having a look at the heavy clone might give you a few hints.

Author:  Metal Chao [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

Surprisingly enough, you have to use the variable AddAttachable, followed by the property of the object you want to attach, and InstanceName followed by the name of said attachable
I can see why that would confuse you though, the name "add attachable" isn't particularly clear. I can see why some people would have found it's purpose confusing".

...

Why didn't you just look at either of the clones or the dreadnaught?
What a stupid topic.

Cool down, man. That particlular piece of code is only in two inis and then only about 5 lines of code each. I can see how it would be hard to find. Not to mention that not everyone has memorized where every code snippit ever is. Next time, just give him an example.

Author:  the modanater [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

metal chao wrote:
Surprisingly enough, you have to use the variable AddAttachable, followed by the property of the object you want to attach, and InstanceName followed by the name of said attachable
I can see why that would confuse you though, the name "add attachable" isn't particularly clear. I can see why some people would have found it's purpose confusing".

...

Why didn't you just look at either of the clones or the dreadnaught?
What a stupid topic.

can you gave me a Template?

Author:  Metal Chao [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

the modanater wrote:
metal chao wrote:
Surprisingly enough, you have to use the variable AddAttachable, followed by the property of the object you want to attach, and InstanceName followed by the name of said attachable
I can see why that would confuse you though, the name "add attachable" isn't particularly clear. I can see why some people would have found it's purpose confusing".

...

Why didn't you just look at either of the clones or the dreadnaught?
What a stupid topic.

can you gave me a Template?


metal chao wrote:
Why didn't you just look at either of the clones or the dreadnaught?


metal chao wrote:
you just look at either of the clones or the dreadnaught?


metal chao wrote:
look at either of the clones or the dreadnaught

Author:  the modanater [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

ok :razz:

Author:  Krumbs [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

An insult! I reckon you better run Modanater, metals drawing his blade.

Author:  Shook [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

Code:
   AddAttachable = Attachable
      CopyOf = Soldier Helmet A
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = -1
         Y = -4

Lolwut. But let's look in the Base.rte code next time, shall we? :3
Just insert it anywhere in the Actors code.

Author:  the modanater [ Sat Apr 05, 2008 11:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

Shook wrote:
Code:
   AddAttachable = Attachable
      CopyOf = Soldier Helmet A
      ParentOffset = Vector
         X = -1
         Y = -4

Lolwut. But let's look in the Base.rte code next time, shall we? :3
Just insert it anywhere in the Actors code.


i cant get it work i get a erorr: abortion in file .\system\reader.ccp, Line 463, because: could not match property in Soldier Template.rte/soldier.ini at line 283! The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp' :x

Author:  TrouserDemon [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

And what are the lines it talks about?

Stick the whole code on http://www.rafb.net/paste.

Author:  the modanater [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:24 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

TrouserDemon wrote:
And what are the lines it talks about?

Stick the whole code on http://www.rafb.net/paste.

ok now What? :???:

Author:  TrouserDemon [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

...

Post the link where you pasted it perhaps?

So maybe, we can read it and check it?

Author:  the modanater [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

TrouserDemon wrote:
...

Post the link where you pasted it perhaps?

So maybe, we can read it and check it?

ok here you go http://rafb.net/p/B9Q3xg95.html

Author:  Grif [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

Hmmm maybe the problem has something to do with THE FACT THAT YOU'RE ADDING IT TO THE END OF ALL THE CODE?

Stop being such a fail troll.

It goes anywhere in the code, except BELOW GIBS.

Author:  the modanater [ Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:34 am ]
Post subject:  Re: how do i add an attachable to an actor?

Grif wrote:
Hmmm maybe the problem has something to do with THE FACT THAT YOU'RE ADDING IT TO THE END OF ALL THE CODE?

Stop being such a fail troll.

It goes anywhere in the code, except BELOW GIBS.

sorry i m new

Page 1 of 2 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/