|
FAQ
• Search • Login
|
How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
Author |
Message |
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
This Code: AddAmmo = TDExplosive PresetName = Unlit Flare CopyOf = Hand Flare AddAEmitter = AEmitter CopyOf = Jetpack Heavy
Should be Code: AddAmmo = TDExplosive CopyOf = Hand Flare PresetName = Unlit Flare AddAEmitter = AEmitter CopyOf = Jetpack Heavy
PresetNames go after CopyOfs, sonce a CopyOf would pretty much change every property to the copied item, including PresetName.
|
Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:22 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
Really? Man, I need to learn more about tabbing and variable order in .inis. Alright, testing what you said.
Edit: It crashed. Crashed, not abortion error or stuff like that. My noob modding skills tell me that it might have something to do with the CopyOf = Jetpack Heavy, but it would have given me an "Instance wasn't defined!" abort error.
|
Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:24 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
Change this: Code: AddGib = Gib GibParticle = AEmitter PresetName = FlareGib Mass = 0.5 HitsMOs = 0 GetsHitByMOs = 0 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = NewWorldIndustries.rte/Devices/Flare.bmp AddEmission = Emission EmittedParticle = MOPixel PresetName = Light Thingy Mass = 0.01 HitsMOs = 0 GlobalAccScalar = -0.3 GetsHitByMOs = 0 ScreenEffect = ContentFile FilePath = NewWorldIndustries.rte/Devices/YellowSmall.bmp Color = Color R = 255 G = 0 B = 255 Atom = Atom Material = Material CopyOf = Air TrailColor = Color R = 255 G = 0 B = 255 TrailLength = 3 AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 1 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 1 Depth = 0 ParticlesPerMinute = 180 BurstSize = 1 Spread = 3 MaxVelocity = 5 MinVelocity = 1 PushesEmitter = 0
To this: Code: AddGib = Gib GibParticle = AEmitter PresetName = FlareGib Mass = 0.5 HitsMOs = 0 GetsHitByMOs = 0 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = NewWorldIndustries.rte/Devices/Flare.bmp AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 1 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Military Stuff Resolution = 1 Depth = 0 DeepCheck = 0 AddEmission = Emission EmittedParticle = MOPixel PresetName = Light Thingy Mass = 0.01 HitsMOs = 0 GlobalAccScalar = -0.3 GetsHitByMOs = 0 ScreenEffect = ContentFile FilePath = NewWorldIndustries.rte/Devices/YellowSmall.bmp Color = Color R = 255 G = 0 B = 255 Atom = Atom Material = Material CopyOf = Air TrailColor = Color R = 255 G = 0 B = 255 TrailLength = 3 ParticlesPerMinute = 180 BurstSize = 1 Spread = 3 MaxVelocity = 5 MinVelocity = 1 PushesEmitter = 0
Text document to insure good tabbing when copied. Attachment:
Code.txt [1.12 KiB]
Downloaded 145 times
|
Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:35 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
Tried it, and said error at line 239, looked for it and it's the line that says "Spread = 3", in the code you posted. By the way, I took the code from the txt file you uploaded, so I wouldn't mess up with tabbing and stuff.
|
Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:17 am |
|
|
CaveCricket48
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm Posts: 13144 Location: Here
|
Re: How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
Remove the "Spread = 3" variable.
|
Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:38 am |
|
|
Asklar
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 8:01 am Posts: 6211 Location: In your office, earning your salary.
|
Re: How do I make a missile explode in mid-air?
I removed, and the error went to the next line of the code. On the bright side, I solved a major issue! Deleting the coding of the AEmitter gib, the tool could load! Finally I can use my flare gun again, but now I have another problem. When I shoot the flare, it randomly flies around instead of going in a straight line. Any ideas on how I solve this? EDIT: I think it's probably because of the "Jetpack Heavy" AEmitter, I'll find one more suitable. Hope this fixes it. POSTEDIT: Alright, I guess the problem isn't the AEmitter. I tried many of them, including some of the emission of the misile of the Coalition's rocket launcher.
|
Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:35 am |
|
|
|
Who is online |
Users browsing this forum: No registered users |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot post attachments in this forum
|
|