Author |
Message |
Benpasko
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 9:26 am Posts: 1633
|
Re: Sound Question
lafe wrote: CaveCricket48 wrote: You don't even need Lua. Just attach the AEmitter to the desired object. i lol at cave cricket and his inability to fit in with the times refusing to learn lua, and instead, making tuns of tuns of bullet sprayers. shame on you and your lack of originality. Oh God, I almost thought this was serious.
|
Tue May 04, 2010 11:48 am |
|
|
MrC121989
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:41 pm Posts: 182 Location: OMG where am i ?
|
Re: Sound Question
So how do i add sound to AEmitter
(what do i type here?) = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = xxxx.rte/Sounds/xxxxx.wav
And attach it like this ?
AddEmitter = AEmitter CopyOf = xxxx ParentOffset = Vector X = 0 Y = 0 DrawAfterParent = 1
|
Wed May 05, 2010 9:24 am |
|
|
CCnewplayer
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:00 pm Posts: 255 Location: Unknow
|
Re: Sound Question
that sentence doesnt work as AEmitter: samething = sound , you must change this to AddEffect = AEmitter.
It's just a anormal AEmitter but make some little changes.
|
Wed May 05, 2010 5:36 pm |
|
|
dragonxp
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 3032 Location: Somewhere in the universe
|
Re: Sound Question
? what are you saying CCNewplayer. Code: AddSound = Sound PresetName = Sound AddSample = ContentFile FilePath = Something.rte/Sound.wav You can make sounds predefined then define them later: Code: FireSound = Sound CopyOf = Sound
|
Wed May 05, 2010 11:19 pm |
|
|
MrC121989
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:41 pm Posts: 182 Location: OMG where am i ?
|
Re: Sound Question
Damn, i still keep crashing my game, cant build this AEmitter properly.
|
Thu May 06, 2010 9:52 pm |
|
|
CCnewplayer
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:00 pm Posts: 255 Location: Unknow
|
Re: Sound Question
Dragonxp he is asking how to make one Actor speak something after enter in the battle , exists "EnterGameSound" in ini files?No.So he must use an AEmitter.
|
Thu May 06, 2010 11:10 pm |
|
|
ShadowStorm
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 10:59 pm Posts: 151
|
Re: Sound Question
There is a radio someone made. It's in the mod releases in the minor mod dump thread last page(I think..).
|
Fri May 07, 2010 12:31 am |
|
|
Lizardheim
DRL Developer
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am Posts: 4107 Location: Russia
|
Re: Sound Question
Just have a Lua script on the soldier run that creates the sound. This ignores lag too if I remember correctly.
|
Fri May 07, 2010 1:41 am |
|
|
LowestFormOfWit
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:04 am Posts: 1559
|
Re: Sound Question
Lizard wrote: Just have a Lua script on the soldier run that creates the sound. This ignores lag too if I remember correctly. There is currently (AFAIK) no way to make a sound off of the timescale unless it's played as a music, as Play Sound doesn't work. The only way it's been worked around is the method to enable "ctrl+O" during the sound's playback.
|
Fri May 07, 2010 2:25 am |
|
|
MrC121989
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:41 pm Posts: 182 Location: OMG where am i ?
|
Re: Sound Question
ShadowStorm wrote: There is a radio someone made. It's in the mod releases in the minor mod dump thread last page(I think..). ok i made what i wanted using radio mod as an example, but theres a bug of some sort. If something cause FPS drop, the looping sound stops and if i pause the game by exiting to menu and then going back to game x_X Lizard wrote: Just have a Lua script on the soldier run that creates the sound. This ignores lag too if I remember correctly. If i knew how...
|
Fri May 07, 2010 10:32 am |
|
|
dragonxp
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 3032 Location: Somewhere in the universe
|
Re: Sound Question
CCnewplayer wrote: Dragonxp he is asking how to make one Actor speak something after enter in the battle , exists "EnterGameSound" in ini files?No.So he must use an AEmitter. I was referring to your post which sounded like you couldn't predefine sounds.
|
Sat May 08, 2010 12:25 am |
|
|
|