Author |
Message |
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
this is the error, also my goto funtion for notepad isnt working for some reason.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:36 am |
|
|
Asatruer
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm Posts: 209
|
Re: MO particle?
Assuming you are running windows, if you do not use Notepad++ it will make finding the line where the error is a lot easier. Once you do track the problem line down and if you still do not understand what the problem is paste a copy of the code in code brackets here and someone should be able to help figure it out.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:55 am |
|
|
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
What group should i add the round, th code is on teh first page.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:45 am |
|
|
Asatruer
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm Posts: 209
|
Re: MO particle?
rjhw1 wrote: What group should i add the round, th code is on teh first page. There are only 29 lines in the code block you pasted on the first page, the error says there is a problem on line 51. Though glancing back at it AddAmmo should be MOSRotating or MOSParticle not Round. AddAmmo = Round would be the next block of code and it would call the bullet you are making. This post has a nice chart showing the breakdown of the bits you need to make a weapon. There is also a MOSRotating right after DeepCheck = 0 that should be removed.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:31 am |
|
|
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
But did i put it in the correct group? is it ok in military stuff?
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:55 pm |
|
|
Asatruer
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm Posts: 209
|
Re: MO particle?
rjhw1 wrote: But did i put it in the correct group? is it ok in military stuff? AddToGroup controls where in the buy menu it will appear in, it is completely unnecessary for a bullet. You will want it on your HDFirearm though so you can buy and test it, and traditionally it would be put in the group Weapons.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 5:36 pm |
|
|
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
I really jacked up my last gun so i made another hoping to insert the MOSRotating in it but i always get an error at line 50, and it doesnt work. ive tried putting it into wepons group and changing the round name can you see if there are any problems in this code here?much thanks Code: AddAmmo = MOSRotating AddAmmo = MOSRotating PresetName = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster OrientToVel = 1 AddToGroup = Weapons Mass = 3 Sharpness = 1 HitsMOs = 1 GetsHitByMOs = 0 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = Lightning Blaster.rte/Images/SmallBlast01000.bmp FrameCount = 1 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -11 Y = -11 AngularVel = 6 AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Bullet Metal Resolution = 8 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Bullet Metal Resolution = 7 Depth = 4 DeepCheck = 0
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:35 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: MO particle?
You've put AddAmmo = MOSRotating twice, you only need it once. Here's the corrected version. Code: AddAmmo = MOSRotating (tab)PresetName = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster (tab)OrientToVel = 1 (tab)AddToGroup = Weapons (tab)Mass = 3 (tab)Sharpness = 1 (tab)HitsMOs = 1 (tab)GetsHitByMOs = 0 (tab)SpriteFile = ContentFile (tab)(tab)FilePath = Lightning Blaster.rte/Images/SmallBlast01000.bmp (tab)FrameCount = 1 (tab)SpriteOffset = Vector (tab)(tab)X = -11 (tab)(tab)Y = -11 (tab)AngularVel = 6 (tab)AtomGroup = AtomGroup (tab)(tab)AutoGenerate = 1 (tab)(tab)Material = Material (tab)(tab)(tab)CopyOf = Bullet Metal (tab)(tab)Resolution = 8 (tab)(tab)Depth = 0 (tab)DeepGroup = AtomGroup (tab)(tab)AutoGenerate = 1 (tab)(tab)Material = Material (tab)(tab)(tab)CopyOf = Bullet Metal (tab)(tab)Resolution = 7 (tab)(tab)Depth = 4 (tab)DeepCheck = 0
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:19 pm |
|
|
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
How can i psot a download for this weapon? i need you to look at it because my Go To funtion for note pad is not working so i cant find ot where line 63 is, thats where it says the error is.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:04 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: MO particle?
Zip up your .rte and upload it with the thing down the bottom of the "post reply" page.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:14 pm |
|
|
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
Here it is, a prototype weapon for an upcoming LGWeapons pack. see if you can figure out whats wrong. and if you can thanks alot, and if you cant, thansk anyway.
|
Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:31 pm |
|
|
Asatruer
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm Posts: 209
|
Re: MO particle?
As Duh102 pointed out, your tabs were off, should look like this Code: AddAmmo = MOSRotating PresetName = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster OrientToVel = 1 AddToGroup = Weapons Mass = 3 Sharpness = 1 HitsMOs = 1 GetsHitByMOs = 0 SpriteFile = ContentFile FilePath = Lightning Blaster.rte/Images/SmallBlast01000.bmp FrameCount = 1 SpriteOffset = Vector X = -11 Y = -11 AngularVel = 6 AtomGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Bullet Metal Resolution = 8 Depth = 0 DeepGroup = AtomGroup AutoGenerate = 1 Material = Material CopyOf = Bullet Metal Resolution = 7 Depth = 4 DeepCheck = 0 Then later in your Magazine RegularRound should = Round not MOSRotating and you need to add between the Magazine and the MOSRotating a Round like Code: AddAmmo = Round PresetName = Lightning Blaster Round ParticleCount = 1 Particle = MOSRotating CopyOf = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster FireVelocity = 80 Separation = 0
|
Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:44 am |
|
|
rjhw1
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm Posts: 128
|
Re: MO particle?
som1 helped me an fixed it and it looks like this, but the bullets dont hit anything they just bounce of walls and dont hit any actors.
|
Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:07 pm |
|
|
|