View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jan 10, 2025 12:03 am



Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
 MO particle? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
Image
this is the error, also my goto funtion for notepad isnt working for some reason.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:36 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm
Posts: 209
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
Assuming you are running windows, if you do not use Notepad++ it will make finding the line where the error is a lot easier. Once you do track the problem line down and if you still do not understand what the problem is paste a copy of the code in code brackets here and someone should be able to help figure it out.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 1:55 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
What group should i add the round, th code is on teh first page.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:45 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm
Posts: 209
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
rjhw1 wrote:
What group should i add the round, th code is on teh first page.

There are only 29 lines in the code block you pasted on the first page, the error says there is a problem on line 51. Though glancing back at it AddAmmo should be MOSRotating or MOSParticle not Round. AddAmmo = Round would be the next block of code and it would call the bullet you are making. This post has a nice chart showing the breakdown of the bits you need to make a weapon.

There is also a MOSRotating right after DeepCheck = 0 that should be removed.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:31 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
But did i put it in the correct group? is it ok in military stuff?


Wed Jun 17, 2009 4:55 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm
Posts: 209
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
rjhw1 wrote:
But did i put it in the correct group? is it ok in military stuff?

AddToGroup controls where in the buy menu it will appear in, it is completely unnecessary for a bullet.
You will want it on your HDFirearm though so you can buy and test it, and traditionally it would be put in the group Weapons.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 5:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
I really jacked up my last gun so i made another hoping to insert the MOSRotating in it but i always get an error at line 50, and it doesnt work.
ive tried putting it into wepons group and changing the round name can you see if there are any problems in this code here?much thanks
Code:
AddAmmo = MOSRotating
      AddAmmo = MOSRotating
      PresetName = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster
         OrientToVel = 1
      AddToGroup = Weapons
      Mass = 3
      Sharpness = 1
      HitsMOs = 1
      GetsHitByMOs = 0
      SpriteFile = ContentFile
         FilePath = Lightning Blaster.rte/Images/SmallBlast01000.bmp
      FrameCount = 1
      SpriteOffset = Vector
         X = -11
         Y = -11
      AngularVel = 6
      AtomGroup = AtomGroup
         AutoGenerate = 1
         Material = Material
            CopyOf = Bullet Metal
         Resolution = 8
         Depth = 0
      DeepGroup = AtomGroup
         AutoGenerate = 1
         Material = Material
            CopyOf = Bullet Metal
         Resolution = 7
         Depth = 4
      DeepCheck = 0


Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:35 pm
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7096
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
You've put AddAmmo = MOSRotating twice, you only need it once. Here's the corrected version.
Code:
AddAmmo = MOSRotating
(tab)PresetName = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster
(tab)OrientToVel = 1
(tab)AddToGroup = Weapons
(tab)Mass = 3
(tab)Sharpness = 1
(tab)HitsMOs = 1
(tab)GetsHitByMOs = 0
(tab)SpriteFile = ContentFile
(tab)(tab)FilePath = Lightning Blaster.rte/Images/SmallBlast01000.bmp
(tab)FrameCount = 1
(tab)SpriteOffset = Vector
(tab)(tab)X = -11
(tab)(tab)Y = -11
(tab)AngularVel = 6
(tab)AtomGroup = AtomGroup
(tab)(tab)AutoGenerate = 1
(tab)(tab)Material = Material
(tab)(tab)(tab)CopyOf = Bullet Metal
(tab)(tab)Resolution = 8
(tab)(tab)Depth = 0
(tab)DeepGroup = AtomGroup
(tab)(tab)AutoGenerate = 1
(tab)(tab)Material = Material
(tab)(tab)(tab)CopyOf = Bullet Metal
(tab)(tab)Resolution = 7
(tab)(tab)Depth = 4
(tab)DeepCheck = 0


Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:19 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
How can i psot a download for this weapon? i need you to look at it because my Go To funtion for note pad is not working so i cant find ot where line 63 is, thats where it says the error is.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:04 pm
Profile
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7096
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
Zip up your .rte and upload it with the thing down the bottom of the "post reply" page.


Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:14 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
Here it is, a prototype weapon for an upcoming LGWeapons pack. see if you can figure out whats wrong. and if you can thanks alot, and if you cant, thansk anyway.


Attachments:
Lightning Blaster.rte.rar [167.64 KiB]
Downloaded 131 times
Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:31 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 3:59 pm
Posts: 209
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
As Duh102 pointed out, your tabs were off, should look like this
Code:
AddAmmo = MOSRotating
   PresetName = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster
   OrientToVel = 1
   AddToGroup = Weapons
   Mass = 3
   Sharpness = 1
   HitsMOs = 1
   GetsHitByMOs = 0
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = Lightning Blaster.rte/Images/SmallBlast01000.bmp
   FrameCount = 1
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -11
      Y = -11
   AngularVel = 6
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Bullet Metal
      Resolution = 8
      Depth = 0
   DeepGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Bullet Metal
      Resolution = 7
      Depth = 4
   DeepCheck = 0


Then later in your Magazine RegularRound should = Round not MOSRotating
and you need to add between the Magazine and the MOSRotating a Round like
Code:
AddAmmo = Round
   PresetName = Lightning Blaster Round
   ParticleCount = 1
   Particle = MOSRotating
      CopyOf = MOSRotating Lightning Blaster
   FireVelocity = 80
   Separation = 0


Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:44 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 11:10 pm
Posts: 128
Reply with quote
Post Re: MO particle?
som1 helped me an fixed it and it looks like this, but the bullets dont hit anything they just bounce of walls and dont hit any actors. :-P


Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:07 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.093s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]