View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Jan 07, 2025 12:31 am



Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Adding a tail as an attachment 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:01 pm
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Ah, thanks

Well i finished, but i keep getting an error that says it cant read this line

AddEffect = Attachable
InstanceName = Tail
Mass = 3
Sharpness = 1
HitsMOs = 0
GetsHitByMOs = 1
SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail001.bmp
SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -3
Y = 2
AngularVel = 6
EntryWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
ExitWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
AtomGroup = AtomGroup
AutoGenerate = 1
Material = Material
CopyOf = Military Stuff
Resolution = 4
Depth = 0
DeepCheck = 0
JointStrength = 50
JointStiffness = 0.6
JointOffset = Vector
X = -7
Y = 0
DrawAfterParent = 1
GibImpulseLimit = 1500
GibWoundLimit = 5

im unsure why it says it cant read it


Tue Nov 18, 2008 4:05 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
MechFox wrote:
Ah, thanks

Well i finished, but i keep getting an error that says it cant read this line

AddEffect = Attachable
InstanceName = Tail
Mass = 3
Sharpness = 1
HitsMOs = 0
GetsHitByMOs = 1
SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail001.bmp
FrameCount = (insert here)
SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -3
Y = 2
AngularVel = 6
EntryWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
ExitWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
AtomGroup = AtomGroup
AutoGenerate = 1
Material = Material
CopyOf = Military Stuff
Resolution = 4
Depth = 0
DeepCheck = 0
JointStrength = 50
JointStiffness = 0.6
JointOffset = Vector
X = -7
Y = 0
DrawAfterParent = 1
GibImpulseLimit = 1500
GibWoundLimit = 5

You don't have a frame count.

also, it isn't tail001.bmp, its tail.bmp, but the files are tail001.bmp.

unless its tail001001.bmp.

or if it isn't animated.


Tue Nov 18, 2008 4:15 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:57 pm
Posts: 240
Location: Out there, among the stars.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
crazyMLC wrote:
also, it isn't tail001.bmp, its tail.bmp, but the files are tail001.bmp.

unless its tail001001.bmp.

or if it isn't animated.

wait, what?
Kidding


Tue Nov 18, 2008 5:35 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:01 pm
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
crazyMLC wrote:
also, it isn't tail001.bmp, its tail.bmp, but the files are tail001.bmp.

unless its tail001001.bmp.

or if it isn't animated.


Yeah, i fixed that, but that still leaves the problem listed before


Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:17 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
crazyMLC wrote:
MechFox wrote:
Ah, thanks

Well i finished, but i keep getting an error that says it cant read this line

AddEffect = Attachable
InstanceName = Tail
Mass = 3
Sharpness = 1
HitsMOs = 0
GetsHitByMOs = 1
SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail.bmp
FrameCount = (insert here)
SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -3
Y = 2
AngularVel = 6
EntryWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
ExitWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
AtomGroup = AtomGroup
AutoGenerate = 1
Material = Material
CopyOf = Military Stuff
Resolution = 4
Depth = 0
DeepCheck = 0
JointStrength = 50
JointStiffness = 0.6
JointOffset = Vector
X = -7
Y = 0
DrawAfterParent = 1
GibImpulseLimit = 1500
GibWoundLimit = 5

You don't have a frame count.

As I said.

It's saying "SpriteOffset = Vector? What about the frame count!"


Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:58 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 5:29 pm
Posts: 607
Location: Ukraine,Odessa in the ASC bunker-base
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Maybe you've lost the tabs


Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:39 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Nobody listens to me. >_>

You don't have a frame count in your code! Put it in there!

You have it like

FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail.bmp
SpriteOffset = Vector

this and its supposed to be

FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail.bmp
FrameCount =
SpriteOffset = Vector

this.


Sprite offset isn't the problem!


Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:48 pm
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:01 pm
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
The frame count is NOT the problem, each time it says Line 48 which is the line of Sprite Offset!

Quote:
AddEffect = Attachable
InstanceName = Tail
Mass = 3
Sharpness = 1
HitsMOs = 0
GetsHitByMOs = 1
SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail.bmp
FrameCount =
SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -3
Y = 2
AngularVel = 6
EntryWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
ExitWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Dent Metal Light
AtomGroup = AtomGroup
AutoGenerate = 1
Material = Material
CopyOf = Military Stuff
Resolution = 4
Depth = 0
DeepCheck = 0
JointStrength = 50
JointStiffness = 0.6
JointOffset = Vector
X = -7
Y = 0
DrawAfterParent = 1
GibImpulseLimit = 1500
GibWoundLimit =


Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:41 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 4:19 am
Posts: 1119
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Code:
AddEffect = Attachable
   InstanceName = some attachable name.
   Mass = 3
   Sharpness = 1
   HitsMOs = 0
   GetsHitByMOs = 1
   SpriteFile = ContentFile
      FilePath = some sprite
   FrameCount = 1
   SpriteOffset = Vector
      X = -5
      Y = -3
   AngularVel = 6
   EntryWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = some wound entry
   ExitWound = AEmitter
      CopyOf = some wound entry
   AtomGroup = AtomGroup
      AutoGenerate = 1
      Material = Material
         CopyOf = Mega Metal
      Resolution = 4
      Depth = 0
   DeepCheck = 0
   JointStrength = 10000
   JointStiffness = 0.1
//   BreakWound = AEmitter
//      CopyOf = Wound Bone Break
   JointOffset = Vector
      X = 0
      Y = 0
   DrawAfterParent = 1
   GibImpulseLimit = 50000
   GibWoundLimit = 80
//   GibSound = Sound
//      CopyOf = Bone Crack


Fri Nov 21, 2008 1:53 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Yeah, what DSMK2 said, you need a number. :/


Last edited by CrazyMLC on Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:27 am, edited 1 time in total.



Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:15 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 4:19 am
Posts: 1119
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
In most of the cases, the actual error happens before the line the error is reported.

crazyMLC wrote:
Yeah, what DMSK2 said, you need a number. :/

It's DSMK2 dammit.


Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:19 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:20 am
Posts: 4772
Location: Good news everyone!
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Misspelling. X_X
Call me MLCcrazy any time you want, heh.

Just have to remember you as the DS Lite.


Fri Nov 21, 2008 2:27 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:01 pm
Posts: 27
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
Thanks again, yet even still it says the frame count is an error. There is only 1 image needed, but still it says its the error

AddEffect = Attachable
InstanceName = Tail
Mass = 3
Sharpness = 1
HitsMOs = 0
GetsHitByMOs = 1
SpriteFile = ContentFile
FilePath = Silver.rte/Tail.bmp
FrameCount = 1
SpriteOffset = Vector
X = -
Y = 2
AngularVel = 6
EntryWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Leaking Machinery
ExitWound = AEmitter
CopyOf = Leaking Machinery
AtomGroup = AtomGroup
AutoGenerate = 1
Material = Material
CopyOf = Mega Metal
Resolution = 4
Depth = 0
DeepCheck = 0
JointStrength = 10000
JointStiffness = 0.1
// BreakWound = AEmitter
// CopyOf = Wound Bone Break
JointOffset = Vector
X = 0
Y = -7
DrawAfterParent = 1
GibImpulseLimit = 50000
GibWoundLimit = 80
// GibSound = Sound
// CopyOf = Bone Crack


Fri Nov 21, 2008 6:55 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 4886
Location: some compy
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
if you still have the sprite labelled Tail000.bmp that wont load. it needs to be Tail.bmp in this case.


Fri Nov 21, 2008 8:41 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 5:29 pm
Posts: 607
Location: Ukraine,Odessa in the ASC bunker-base
Reply with quote
Post Re: Adding a tail as an attachment
You'd better post the mod .


Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:13 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.057s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]