Author |
Message |
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Bomb Gib Help
Ok, I've look over the code a hundred times and for the life of me cant figure out how to add a gib since there all just copyof's Here is what I have so far: So what do I need to put for it to leave behind a gib?
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:35 pm |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
If you look in the bomb gibs of vanilla content, you'll see that they are first added as some sort of particle (though it could be any form of MovableObject) and then the CopyOf will reference that object specifically. It can be an MOSRotating, it can be an Actor, it can be an MOPixel, pretty much anything you like.
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:45 pm |
|
|
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
oooookkkk....... I'm going to go figure out what you just said now by sifting through the .ini bomb files, Thanks .
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:57 pm |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
That is indeed the best way to learn.
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:58 pm |
|
|
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
Ok, Asuming say I wanted this Gernade to spawn a dummy as a gib would I put this: AddGib = Gib GibParticle = Moveableobject CopyOf = Dummy Count = 1 MaxVelocity = 0.1 MinVelocity = 0 InheritsVel = 0
Or did I just put some shity peice of text?
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:02 pm |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
GibParticle = AHuman
The rest looks ok.
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:15 pm |
|
|
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
Roast Veg wrote: GibParticle = AHuman
The rest looks ok. K thanks, And where do I put this exactly? Can I just put it in the files with the gernade I copied the code from?
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:26 pm |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
You can slide it in anywhere in the TDExplosive's code so long as it is properly tabbed.
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:27 pm |
|
|
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
Roast Veg wrote: You can slide it in anywhere in the TDExplosive's code so long as it is properly tabbed. ok thats even better
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:28 pm |
|
|
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
Uhm would TDexplosives be under base.rte?
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:31 pm |
|
|
Roast Veg
Data Realms Elite
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm Posts: 4521 Location: Constant motion
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
You can define one in any data module, though the vanilla ones can be found in Coalition.rte Dummy.rte Ronin.rte Browncoats.rte and Whitebots.rte as far as I know.
|
Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:34 pm |
|
|
_Shadowcat_
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:06 am Posts: 58 Location: Flyin through the Matrix
|
Re: Bomb Gib Help
I've been trying to put it into its own faction file but for somereason this error keeps poping up when I run CC "The instruction at 0x00563a95 referenced memory ar 0x00000000. The memory could not be read." When I look at CC its only loaded to "Grenades/Dummycan.ini on line 1" Datawhatever: DataModule ModuleName = Cybotech IconFile = ContentFile Path = Cybotech.rte/ModuleIcon.bmp IncludeFile = Cybotech.rte/Grenades/Dummycan.ini The only thing in the file is the Dummycan.ini and the sprite for the file. Help?
|
Thu Aug 02, 2012 4:58 am |
|
|
|