Author |
Message |
Warguy
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:33 pm Posts: 276
|
Turning off bullet spawn
I would like to turn it off so millions of bullets don't come out every second, because once its spawn about 15 and I keep firing, it lags due to the physics and gravity pulling it down and such.
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:36 pm |
|
|
p3lb0x
Forum Moderator
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm Posts: 1896 Location: in my little gay bunker
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
If you can't handle more than 15 particles at a time then I'd suggest you move on to less CPU intensive games
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:51 pm |
|
|
Kelas
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 5:28 am Posts: 978 Location: Texas
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
In order to stop spawning bullets...
Stop shooting.
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:54 pm |
|
|
Warguy
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:33 pm Posts: 276
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
p3lb0x wrote: If you can't handle more than 15 particles at a time then I'd suggest you move on to less CPU intensive games Windows seven. NVidia 6000 series. 6 Core. This is my computer. The physics is just to good for my comp. SO I NEED TO TURN IT OFF So that post was NOT helpful.
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:06 pm |
|
|
Disst
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:47 am Posts: 1182
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
You talking to a mod, boy, be more respectful.
and CC doesnt do multithreading, so having six cores does ♥♥♥♥ all but slow you down
graphics cards don't matter much either
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:11 pm |
|
|
p3lb0x
Forum Moderator
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm Posts: 1896 Location: in my little gay bunker
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
No, we won't and can't rewrite the game to be runable on your bad computer. If you can't handle the physics in the game, then you can't handle the game. The game is entirely dependent on the physics to function. Wounding is dependent velocity, mass and sharpness of the projectile and the strength of the material it hits. Actors moving is dependent on the strength and friction of the material, and the friction and amount pixels on the atomgroup of the actors foot, and the weight of the entire actor and its attachables.
This is just a small part of the game that I just mentioned that is entirely dependent on the physics of the game to even function
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:13 pm |
|
|
Warguy
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:33 pm Posts: 276
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
OKAY NO ONE UNDERSTANDS
It's just that some guns, when they fire, a shell comes out.
Some guns, when they fire, a shell DOESN'T come out.
Which point of code determines if it does this or not?
-_-
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:15 pm |
|
|
Disst
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:47 am Posts: 1182
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
bullet != casing
good job
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:18 pm |
|
|
p3lb0x
Forum Moderator
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 3:53 pm Posts: 1896 Location: in my little gay bunker
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
Code: AddAmmo = Round PresetName = Round SMG ParticleCount = 1 Particle = MOPixel PresetName = Particle SMG Mass = 0.008 RestThreshold = 500 LifeTime = 1500 Sharpness = 250 HitsMOs = 1 GetsHitByMOs = 0 Color = Color R = 143 G = 143 B = 143 Atom = Atom Material = Material CopyOf = Bullet Metal TrailColor = Color R = 155 G = 155 B = 155 TrailLength = 25 Shell = MOSParticle <-------- That would be these in the round of the weapon fired. If you want to remove CopyOf = Casing <-------- a shell from a weapon you remove the copyof and write None where MOSParticle is FireVelocity = 80 ShellVelocity = 10 Separation = 5 Example code from the SMGs round instance
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:19 pm |
|
|
dragonxp
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:16 am Posts: 3032 Location: Somewhere in the universe
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
you make very little sense in your op, but from what i get here is that you want shells to stop ejecting when you fire. Go into the Gun's .ini file and under the AddAmmo = Round, where it says Shell = [MOSParticle, MOSRotating, MOPixel, etc...] Change it to Shell = None
Edit: ninja'd
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:19 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
Download this version of Cortex Command, which has been renamed to OpenLieroX, and play that instead. Note that none of the mods here work, you'll have to find special ones for OpenLieroX. It is far less physics-intensive so it should work fine on your computer.
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 9:20 pm |
|
|
Lizardheim
DRL Developer
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am Posts: 4107 Location: Russia
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
Yeah it's awesome for bad computers, you should really try it out.
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:51 pm |
|
|
hax
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 2:42 am Posts: 321 Location: On an iceberg typing away...
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
I was shocked to see that a computer that is newer than mine can't run cortex command properly. I have Win98. ^_^
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:55 pm |
|
|
Warguy
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:33 pm Posts: 276
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
Okay, case closed, p3l gave me the answer
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:59 pm |
|
|
Lizardheim
DRL Developer
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am Posts: 4107 Location: Russia
|
Re: Turning off bullet spawn
CC is very unpredictable that way. It runs better on my eepc that is essentially just an ssd drive with a screen jammed on it than on my huge-ass stationairy comp.
|
Sun Apr 18, 2010 11:00 pm |
|
|
|