Author |
Message |
ToastyGuise
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:02 pm Posts: 33
|
Need mayjor help with this map.
The problem: "DEFAULT" texure everywhere. Scripts: Terrians.ini Code: AddTerrain = SLTerrain PresetName = GrassyGap Terrain BitmapFile = ContentFile Path = GrassyGap.rte/GrassyGap.bmp WrapX = 0 WrapY = 0 ScrollRatio = Vector X = 1.0 Y = -1.0 BackgroundTexture = ContentFile Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Textures/DirtDark.bmp AddTerrainFrosting = TerrainFrosting TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Topsoil FrostingMaterial = Material CopyOf = Grass MinThickness = 5 MaxThickness = 7 InAirOnly = 1 AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris CopyOf = Gold AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris CopyOf = Plants AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris CopyOf = Boulders Scenes.ini Code: ncludeFile = GrassyGap.rte/Terrains.ini IncludeFile = GrassyGap.rte/GrassyGap.ini AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris PresetName = Boulders DebrisFile = ContentFile // When loading, 000-001-002 etc is added automatically before .bmp Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Objects/Boulders/Boulder.bmp DebrisPieceCount = 103 DebrisMaterial = Material CopyOf = Stone TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Earth OnlyOnSurface = 0 MinDepth = 0 MaxDepth = 300 DensityPerMeter = 1.5 AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris PresetName = Gold DebrisFile = ContentFile // When loading, 000-001-002 etc is added automatically before .bmp Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Objects/Gold/Gold.bmp DebrisPieceCount = 26 DebrisMaterial = Material CopyOf = Gold TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Earth OnlyOnSurface = 0 MinDepth = 25 MaxDepth = 350 DensityPerMeter = 2.0 AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris PresetName = Gold Dense DebrisFile = ContentFile // When loading, 000-001-002 etc is added automatically before .bmp Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Objects/Gold/Gold.bmp DebrisPieceCount = 26 DebrisMaterial = Material CopyOf = Gold TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Earth OnlyOnSurface = 0 MinDepth = 25 MaxDepth = 350 DensityPerMeter = 4.0
AddTerrainDebris = TerrainDebris PresetName = Plants DebrisFile = ContentFile // When loading, 000-001-002 etc is added automatically before .bmp Path = Base.rte/Scenes/Objects/Plants/Plant.bmp DebrisPieceCount = 23 DebrisMaterial = Material CopyOf = Grass TargetMaterial = Material CopyOf = Grass OnlyOnSurface = 1 MinDepth = 5 MaxDepth = 6 DensityPerMeter = 1.5 Index.ini Code: DataModule IncludeFile = GrassyGap.rte/Scenes.ini GrassyGap.ini Code: AddScene = Scene PresetName = GrassyGap LocationOnPlanet = Vector X = 58 Y = -10 Terrain = SLTerrain CopyOf = GrassyGap Terrain AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer CopyOf = Near Layer AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer CopyOf = Clouds Layer AddBackgroundLayer = SceneLayer CopyOf = Sky Layer GlobalAcceleration = Vector X = 0 Y = 20
The map: NOTE: I use other maps as base since I'm new to this.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:02 pm |
|
|
Gotcha!
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm Posts: 1972 Location: The Netherlands
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
If you get weird 'default' textures then your map image isn't in the right palette. Your map needs to be an 8-bit, 256 'indexed' colours, .bmp file and the colour table should look something like this: Mspaint can't display the used colour table. I suck at explaining stuff, but I hope this helps a bit. If it doesn't, please tell what kind of paint program you're using.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 1:45 pm |
|
|
ToastyGuise
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:02 pm Posts: 33
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Gotcha! wrote: If you get weird 'default' textures then your map image isn't in the right palette. Your map needs to be an 8-bit, 256 'indexed' colours, .bmp file and the colour table should look something like this: Mspaint can't display the used colour table. I suck at explaining stuff, but I hope this helps a bit. If it doesn't, please tell what kind of paint program you're using. I don't use MS Paint. I use Paint.Net
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 3:11 pm |
|
|
Gotcha!
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm Posts: 1972 Location: The Netherlands
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
No need to quote me. Anyway, I dunno that particular program. Is it possible to load a different colour table into your picture?
You can also post your .bmp file so that I can change it for you.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 4:21 pm |
|
|
ToastyGuise
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:02 pm Posts: 33
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Um, are you asking for the map or the colour chart? Because if you want the map, just save it from the post.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 4:54 pm |
|
|
Lizardheim
DRL Developer
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 10:29 am Posts: 4107 Location: Russia
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
It's AA'd.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:00 pm |
|
|
Gotcha!
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm Posts: 1972 Location: The Netherlands
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
I'll be needing the full size .bmp, not a .png.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:23 pm |
|
|
ToastyGuise
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:02 pm Posts: 33
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
There.
Attachments:
GrassyGap.bmp [ 361.93 KiB | Viewed 4112 times ]
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:49 pm |
|
|
Gotcha!
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:49 pm Posts: 1972 Location: The Netherlands
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
You converted that png to bmp. -_- I could have done that. There's 'anti-aliasing' in that picture, like Lizard stated. Also, this map is very, very tiny.
You need to start with a new .bmp and save it as such at all times. Don't save it as anything else (.png, .jpg etc), because your picture will get mucked up.
I dunno how I can explain this any better.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:16 pm |
|
|
ToastyGuise
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:02 pm Posts: 33
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Gotcha! wrote: You converted that png to bmp. -_- I could have done that. There's 'anti-aliasing' in that picture, like Lizard stated. Also, this map is very, very tiny.
You need to start with a new .bmp and save it as such at all times. Don't save it as anything else (.png, .jpg etc), because your picture will get mucked up.
I dunno how I can explain this any better. That makes no sense, I made this made from another map. And I saved it as a .bmp What teh fudge.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:47 pm |
|
|
Duh102
happy carebear mom
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am Posts: 7096 Location: b8bbd5
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Gotcha! wrote: Don't save it as anything else (.png, .jpg etc), because your picture will get mucked up. png is fine, since png is also lossless. No jpg though, and gif might do odd things if it auto-indexed.
|
Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:49 pm |
|
|
Commodore111
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:47 pm Posts: 132
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Paint.net, from my experience, does not work for CC sprites. Also, it is extremely tiny. I would use graphics gale. It works better and if you copy-paste the map file from a default map, you'll get the colors automatically indexed for you. Also, don't make grass that thick... It would look really ugly.
|
Sat Mar 20, 2010 12:17 am |
|
|
ToastyGuise
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 9:02 pm Posts: 33
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Commodore111 wrote: Paint.net, from my experience, does not work for CC sprites. Also, it is extremely tiny. I would use graphics gale. It works better and if you copy-paste the map file from a default map, you'll get the colors automatically indexed for you. Also, don't make grass that thick... It would look really ugly. Kk, I'll try to get use to using MS Paint with this >.>
|
Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:04 pm |
|
|
Commodore111
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:47 pm Posts: 132
|
Re: Need mayjor help with this map.
Use graphics gale. It has a pallete with all the colors you can use. Very helpful. And there's a free version.
|
Sun Mar 21, 2010 5:58 am |
|
|
|