View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jan 09, 2025 11:39 pm



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Could not match property (FrameCount) 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 9:51 pm
Posts: 35
Reply with quote
Post Could not match property (FrameCount)
I have gone over this code several times and the only problem I found so far was that the indentations were uneven... but it seems that the game didn't care about that.

The game is crashing telling me that it can't match the property at line 80 of Gimel.ini. This line reads "FrameCount = 1". I haven't included any comments so I'm pretty sure it is indeed talking about that line. Can someone help?

Oh, I'd also appreciate if someone could check that my offsets are reasonable... I wasn't sure what should be negative and what shouldn't :P

The code:

Code:
AddDevice = HDFirearm
    PresetName = The Gimel
    AddToGroup = Weapons
    AddToGroup = AW
    Mass = 6
    HitsMOs = 0
    GetsHitByMOs = 1
    SpriteFile = ContentFile
       FilePath = AW.rte/Sprites/gimelgun.bmp
    FrameCount = 1
    SpriteOffset = Vector
       X = -9
       Y = -23
    EntryWound = AEmitter
       CopyOf = Dent Metal
    ExitWound = AEmitter
       CopyOf = Dent Metal
    GoldValue = 60
    AtomGroup = AtomGroup
       AutoGenerate = 1
       Material = Material
          CopyOf = Military Stuff
       Resolution = 4
       Depth = 0
    DeepGroup = AtomGroup
       AutoGenerate = 1
       Material = Material
          CopyOf = Military Stuff
       Resolution = 4
       Depth = 10
    DeepCheck = 1
    JointStrength = 150
    JointStiffness = 0.5
    JointOffset = Vector
       X = -5
       Y = 2
    DrawAfterParent = 0
    OneHanded = 0
    StanceOffset = Vector
       X = 14
       Y = 0
    SharpStanceOffset = Vector
       X = 14
       Y = 0
    SupportOffset = Vector
       X = 14
       Y = 4
    SharpLength = 250
    Magazine = Magazine
       CopyOf = Gimel Magazine
    Flash = Attachable
       CopyOf = Muzzle Flash SMG
    RateOfFire = 30
    ReloadTime = 1500
    FullAuto = 0
    FireIgnoresThis = 1
    ShakeRange = 10
    SharpShakeRange = 3
    NoSupportFactor = 1.5
    ParticleSpreadRange = 2
    ShellSpreadRange = 8
    ShellAngVelRange = 2
    MuzzleOffset = Vector
       X = 22
       Y = 1
    EjectionOffset = Vector
       X = 4
       Y = -5


Fri May 29, 2009 11:13 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could not match property (FrameCount)
Nothing seems wrong...
Maybe there was a space after the '1'?
Sometimes CC ♥♥♥♥ up when there are spaces left after variables...


Fri May 29, 2009 11:35 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 9:51 pm
Posts: 35
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could not match property (FrameCount)
I don't think it's that. I completely recopied the code for the HDFirearm (not the round or magazine though) into a new ini. Of course, in the original ini, it didn't even tell me what was wrong. So this is an improvement at least... I'm gonna upload the entire rte just in case it's some external problem, though I've checked that too. Maybe a sharper pair of eyes is needed.


Attachments:
File comment: My in-progress mod
AW.rte.zip [12.69 KiB]
Downloaded 147 times
Sat May 30, 2009 2:49 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:26 am
Posts: 50
Location: Florida
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could not match property (FrameCount)
Take the 000 away from bethgun000.bmp and gimelgun000.bmp


Sat May 30, 2009 3:32 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 9:51 pm
Posts: 35
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could not match property (FrameCount)
Jcgrey2 wrote:
Take the 000 away from bethgun000.bmp and gimelgun000.bmp


I still get the same error.


Sat May 30, 2009 3:43 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 3:19 pm
Posts: 2073
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could not match property (FrameCount)
There, I fixed it.
There were no errors in the code, its just that the big spaces before each line were just regular spaces and not tab spaces.
Can't really explain it unless you understand what i'm talking about.

Anyway, it works, and the offsets of ג gun are absolutely ♥♥♥♥ up.


Sat May 30, 2009 11:45 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 9:51 pm
Posts: 35
Reply with quote
Post Re: Could not match property (FrameCount)
Lol what a ridiculous error... thanks a bunch for fixing it!

And about the offsets: I'm not surprised. I kinda stumbled through that bit :P


Sat May 30, 2009 4:10 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot]


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.044s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]