View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jan 09, 2025 2:36 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Crates won't appear in list 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 10:10 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Limassol
Reply with quote
Post Crates won't appear in list
So, I wanted to make some presets using the dummy storage crate. Since It's a TerrainObject that includes the ACRocket, I made some ACRocket presets (like "Crate with 2 Soldiers") and replaced the PlacedObject with them. The problem is, they won't show up in the list, and I did make sure Buyable = 1 and that they're added to the proper group.
Here's the code:
Code:
AddActor = ACRocket
   CopyOf = Storage Crate
   PresetName = Crate with 2 Snipers
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Soldier Sniper HSR
      AddInventory = AHuman
         CopyOf = Soldier Sniper BA

AddTerrainObject = TerrainObject
   PresetName = Set Crate with 2 Snipers
   Description = Crate with 2 Snipers
   AddToGroup = FCmods
   GoldValue = 100
   Buyable = 1
   FGColorFile = ContentFile
      Path = Dummy.rte/Other/Storage Crate/CrateRackFG.bmp
   MaterialFile = ContentFile
      Path = Dummy.rte/Other/Storage Crate/CrateRackMAT.bmp
   BGColorFile = ContentFile
      Path = Dummy.rte/Other/Storage Crate/CrateRackBG.bmp
   BitmapOffset = Vector
      X = -12
      Y = -24
   AddChildObject = SOPlacer
      PlacedObject = ACRocket
         CopyOf = Crate with 2 Snipers
      Offset = Vector
         X = 0
         Y = -5

Help please, where did I go wrong?


Last edited by Funnycat on Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:28 pm
Profile ICQ
happy carebear mom
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 1:40 am
Posts: 7096
Location: b8bbd5
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crates won't appear in list
You should probably upload the .rte, but for some quick advice:
Make sure you have the definition loaded in an index or in a tree from the index and make sure you are looking in the right category in build mode.


Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:48 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 10:10 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Limassol
Reply with quote
Post Re: Crates won't appear in list
OK, I've uploaded the .rte to OP. The mod is really really WIP. What you're supposed to see is the list of actors, then the ACRocket crates, then the TerrainObject crates with "Set" in their name. Half of the ACRocket crates work but they're ACRockets and thus they are in the delivery AI mode by default, which is unacceptable in this case.


Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:58 pm
Profile ICQ
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.038s | 15 Queries | GZIP : Off ]