Author |
Message |
NeoSeeker
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am Posts: 1183 Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
|
Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
i'm a bit out of it right now, so if there is a way, could someone explain how?
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:47 am |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
Trail not directly, glow, yes.
Glow is a simple ScreenEffect; they're fairly common. Base.rte/Effects/Pyro/Pyro.ini has some examples of the code.
To get a trail of any kind, you have to attach an emitter, then have it emit pinned particles. Even then, it won't be as smooth or accurate as an MOPixel trail.
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:11 am |
|
|
NeoSeeker
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am Posts: 1183 Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
Grif wrote: Trail not directly, glow, yes.
Glow is a simple ScreenEffect; they're fairly common. Base.rte/Effects/Pyro/Pyro.ini has some examples of the code.
To get a trail of any kind, you have to attach an emitter, then have it emit pinned particles. Even then, it won't be as smooth or accurate as an MOPixel trail. The strange thing is, when i try to attach a glow to it, it doesn't seem to work. And can mosrotating particles have seperate frames? i tried it and it doesn't seem to work either.
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:15 am |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
MOSRotatings don't animate well.
And what's the code you're using for the screen effect?
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:40 am |
|
|
NeoSeeker
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am Posts: 1183 Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
Grif wrote: MOSRotatings don't animate well.
And what's the code you're using for the screen effect? I think I got it, I was putting it underneath the copy of the MOSrotating, instead of the instance hmm.. Cortex loads now but the blue glow doesn't work Code: AddEffect = MOSRotating InstanceName = AC shell Fired ScreenEffect = ContentFile FilePath = Base.rte/Effects/Glows/BlueTiny.bmp *mass and other ♥♥♥♥ below*
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:42 am |
|
|
NeoSeeker
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am Posts: 1183 Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
Forget all the other problems, i fixed them. but i have a new problem, the emitter for this MOSRotating isn't working Code: *deepcheck and ♥♥♥♥ like that* AddEffect = AEmitter CopyOf = Trail Emitter
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:19 am |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
What's the Emitter code?
Is it set to EmissionsEnabled = 1? Is BurstTrigger 1 or 0?
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:23 am |
|
|
NeoSeeker
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am Posts: 1183 Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
Grif wrote: What's the Emitter code?
Is it set to EmissionsEnabled = 1? Is BurstTrigger 1 or 0? BurstTriggered = 0 and emissionsenabled = 1. You want I should give you the modded mod? I'm not afraid to share.
|
Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:24 am |
|
|
Mind
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm Posts: 1360 Location: USA
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
It looks like you don't have an offset vector,do you?
It should be like this:
AttachEmitter = AEmitter CopyOf = Whatever Offset = Vector X = 0 Y = 0
|
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:53 pm |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
What.
Not having an offset just means it would be in the center of the sprite. It wouldn't change anything with the emissions.
|
Wed Jun 18, 2008 7:55 pm |
|
|
Mind
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:54 pm Posts: 1360 Location: USA
|
Re: Is it possible to put a trail and glow on a MOSrotating?
Grif wrote: What.
Not having an offset just means it would be in the center of the sprite. It wouldn't change anything with the emissions. Oh, but it should be AddEmitter not Addeffect
|
Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:02 pm |
|
|
|