Author |
Message |
ppiksmada
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:56 am Posts: 564 Location: Behind a DarKlone, trying to pierce its fudging armor!
|
Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
I've stumbled into something weird. I get the attached error, and can't find too much wrong with the activities. It's with the DSTech shtuff. Too tired to figure it out at the moment. Merr. Code: AddActivity = GABaseDefense InstanceName = Skirmish Defense SceneName = Grasslands TeamCount = 2 PlayerCount = 1 TeamOfPlayer1 = 0 FundsOfTeam1 = 99999 CPUTeam = 1 Difficulty = 3 SpawnIntervalEasiest = 20000 SpawnIntervalHardest = 8000
AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = DSC01 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS01 SMG AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS02 Rifle AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger
AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = DSC01 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS02 Rifle AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS01 SMG AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger
AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = DSC01 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA9 Ferratus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS01 SMG AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Heavy Digger AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA9 Ferratus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS02 Rifle AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Heavy Digger
AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = DSC01 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS02 Rifle AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS01 SMG AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger
AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = DSC01 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA10 Imperator AddInventory = HeldDevide CopyOf = DS01 AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS04 Minigun B AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS01 SMG AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist
Attachments:
Badinventory.JPG [ 14.83 KiB | Viewed 3070 times ]
Last edited by ppiksmada on Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:33 am |
|
|
AtomicTroop
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:28 pm Posts: 328 Location: Finland
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
Hmm... offtopic: might want to remove those size tags from the code tags.. someone is going to try and say that it is the problem ontopic: Are all the actors in base.rte? This guide might help you a bitOfftopic again: Has anyone noticed that that error message has a typo in it It says Inventory MovableO jbect
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:46 am |
|
|
ppiksmada
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:56 am Posts: 564 Location: Behind a DarKlone, trying to pierce its fudging armor!
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
Troop, Take a look at the activities code. I can't see anything wrong with it, was hoping someone else might. I'm not new to this, just stumped. I like commas, in the middle of every sentence.
Also, I'm loading the activities.ini from the DSTech folder. I have the base.rte Activities commented out.
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:07 am |
|
|
AtomicTroop
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:28 pm Posts: 328 Location: Finland
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
Yeah but it sometimes bugs when loading activities.ini from other rtes than base.rte.
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 7:50 am |
|
|
ppiksmada
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:56 am Posts: 564 Location: Behind a DarKlone, trying to pierce its fudging armor!
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
Works fine most of the time... Usuallu happens when the mod loader has to dig too deep for content I guess. I'll try other configurations.
The error really stumps me though.
Edit: Tried sticking the activities and index info in the base.rte folder. Friggin weird I get the same error. Guess I could always start from scratch.
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:23 am |
|
|
WorldOfGooCorp
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:40 am Posts: 97 Location: New York
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
It looks like the code might be wrong. Try to fix it so it looks like this: Code: AddAttackerSpawn = ACDropShip CopyOf = DSC01 AddInventory = AHuman CopyOf = DSA8 Oculus AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS01 SMG AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = DS07 Fist AddInventory = HDFirearm CopyOf = Medium Digger
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:23 pm |
|
|
ppiksmada
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:56 am Posts: 564 Location: Behind a DarKlone, trying to pierce its fudging armor!
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
In which part? I have the worst problem looking back over the code.
Oh crap, I have to define inventory one tab backwards from the actor? That might be my problem.
|
Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:51 pm |
|
|
Grif
REAL AMERICAN HERO
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm Posts: 5655
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
What? ZaerisRa, you're dumb. If you tabbed it like that, the game wouldn't know what to do with it. You're defining what the dropship contains on a seperate line from all the other dropship lines. The tabbing he already has in place should be fine.
I've run into this error before, but I can't recall what I did to fix it, I'm afraid.
|
Tue Apr 15, 2008 1:01 am |
|
|
ppiksmada
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 5:56 am Posts: 564 Location: Behind a DarKlone, trying to pierce its fudging armor!
|
Re: Strange activities.ini error(DSTech)
DAMMIT i'm starting from scratch.
|
Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:23 am |
|
|
|